I love music!

Steve Jansen & Richard Barbieri – Map of Falling (from Stone to Flesh)

Richard Barbieri Videoss! “Map Of Falling” is a new composition by Steve Jansen and Richard Barbieri and features as a bonus track on the recently reissued album “Stone To Flesh”. It marks their first collaboration in 17 years.
ORDER FROM KSCOPE: http://bit.ly/1Sm7q9Y

In an exclusive video, contemporary dancer Deborah Messina performs a piece that she choreographed specifically for ‘Map of Falling’.

Originally released in 1995, taking in elements of epic Art Rock and Ambient atmospherics, ‘Stone To Flesh’ comprises a diverse collection of pieces that vary from the dynamic to the hauntingly meditative.

Featuring guest performances from Porcupine Tree’s Steven Wilson and Colin Edwin, and harmonica great, Mark Feltham (Talk Talk, The The etc).

2015 Kscope label digipak CD version with bonus track.

1. Mother London [8:55]
2. Sleepers Awake [9:14]
3. Ringing The Bell Backwards: Part 1 – Siren; Part 2 – Drift [9:42]
4. Swim There [8:06]
5. Closer Than ‘i’ [7:13]
6. Everything Ends In Darkness [7:17]
7. Map Of Falling [7:33] (Bonus Track)

Steve Jansen & Richard Barbieri – Map of Falling (from Stone to Flesh) Views: 10350

Rating: 4.84

Likes: 181 Dislikes: 6

Pink Floyd - A Momentary Lapse of Reason

Richard Barbieri Live Music Video at I Love Concert Videos!